Leave a comment

Mushi Leaving Orange eSports and Joining China

Recently, Mushi, the carry player of Orange eSports announced that we will be leaving Orange and will be moving to China. He confirmed that he was invited to play with a team, but hasn’t stated which one yet. Many believe he will be now known as DK.Mushi however this is not confirmed. Below you can find a video of Mushi and his teamates KyXy and Ohaiyo during a media session at the Orange HQ explaining his reasons for the move. This video is brought to you by: http://www.lowyat.net

Mushi was part of the Orange eSports professional Dota team and grabbed third place at The International 3. Mushi will join Chuan as the 2nd Malaysian player in China playing Dota 2. Throughout the video, Mushi explains that he wants to go to china to improve his abilities and gain more money. He thinks of Dota 2 not as a game, but as a Profession. He recently posted a status on facebook notifying and thanking all of his fans.

Sources:  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mushichai?fref=ts                                                     Recited Reddit post: http://en.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comments/1l6e8a/mushis_status/

“Yes, it’s true. I am going to China soon. This decision didn’t come very easy, but sometimes, you need to make hard decisions to get to where you want to be. Just know that I am parting with Orange amicably and my reasons for leaving are purely personal.

A lot of people are asking about which Chinese team I am joining, but really, that’s not important. No matter where I go, I will still be carrying the Malaysian flag. And no matter what team I join, I will still be the Mushi that you all know. My target is still the same: bring a good game to all the fans around the world.

I believe Orange without me is still Orange, for as long as the other 4 players still believe in each other as we did back in TI3. So, regardless of who replaces me, they will still achieve a lot in the future.

I would like to thank Orange, Neolution, and all our sponsors for always supporting us in all our endeavors.

To my Orange teammates, I believe you all can go far even without me.

To my true fans, I hope that you all will continue to support me, even though I am no longer a part of Orange.

Finally, to all the aspiring gamers out there, believe that nothing is impossible. Don’t give up until you get what you want and you are where you want to be.” – Mushi

We will continue to follow Mushi and see how he does in China, as well as how Orange eSports will change with the loss of a great player.

Leave a comment